Jump to content
Artboard 1Artboard 1Checkmarkclose-chubbyCombined ShapeexpandExternal-LinkUntitled-3gridlkab-breadcrumb-startinfoUntitled-1listplay-linkplay-sololkab-printikon-sök-lkabTwitterYouTube

LKAB´s 2015 Annual General Meeting

LKAB’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place on 28 April 2015 at Vetenskapens Hus in Luleå, Sweden. Sten Jakobsson was re-elected Chairman of the Board and Leif Darner and Eva Hamilton were elected as new board members. The AGM approved a dividend of SEK 139 million to the Swedish state for the 2014 financial year.

Press release:

The board members and the President were discharged from liability for the 2014 financial year. The AGM approved a dividend to the owner of SEK 139 million for 2014.

It was resolved that the Board should consist of eight members. Sten Jakobsson, Hans Biörck, Maija-Liisa Friman, Lars-Åke Helgesson, Hanna Lagercrantz and Lars Pettersson were re-elected and Leif Darner and Eva Hamilton were newly elected. Maud Olofsson left the Board. Sten Jakobsson was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The registered public accounting firm Deloitte AB was re-elected as auditor. Deloitte AB re-appointed authorised public accountant Peter Ekberg as auditor in charge.

The AGM resolved that the remuneration of board members will remain unchanged, that is, the chairman will receive SEK 570,000 and other board members who are not employee representatives or employees of the Government Offices will receive SEK 250,000. Auditor invoices will be settled on approval.

The AGM resolved to adopt the Board’s proposal to not change the guidelines for the remuneration of senior executives. The guidelines are consistent with the Government’s employment guidelines for senior executives of state-owned companies as approved on 20 April 2009.

Contact: Frank Hojem, LKAB´s Senior Vice President of Communication. Tel: +46 (0) 920 380 70. E-mail: frank.hojem@lkab.com

Attached file: 2015 Annual General Meeting