Jump to content
Artboard 1Artboard 1Checkmarkclose-chubbyCombined ShapeexpandExternal-LinkUntitled-3gridlkab-breadcrumb-startinfoUntitled-1listplay-linkplay-sololkab-printikon-sök-lkabTwitterYouTube

Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation proposes new LKAB board members

Two new board members have been proposed for the board of LKAB: Lotta Mellström and Per-Olof Wedin. Hanna Lagercrantz and Leif Darner will step down from the board. Board appointments and re-elections will be finalized by the Annual General Meeting on 26 April 2018.

Proposed appointments to the board:
Göran Persson, chairman, re-election
Gunnar Axheim, board member, re-election
Eva Hamilton, board member, re-election
Bjarne Moltke Hansen, board member, re-election
Ola Salmén, board member, re-election
Gunilla Saltin, board member, re-election
Lotta Mellström, board member, new appointment
Per-Olof Wedin, board member, new appointment

With respect to the company's operations, current phase of development and other conditions, the composition of the proposed board is characterized by diversity and breadth in terms of the members' expertise, experience and background. The board composition meets the Government's objective for equal gender distribution in compliance with the state's ownership policy.

Photo: Fredrik Persson/Peter Phillips

Lotta Mellström is Investment Director and Senior Adviser, Division for State-Owned Enterprises, Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation, and has worked as a management consultant and controller. Lotta Mellström is also a member of the boards of Swedavia AB and Jernhusen AB.

Per-Olof Wedin is President and CEO of Sveaskog AB, has served as Chief Executive Officer of Svevia and has held various senior positions within Stora Enso, SCA and Modo. Per-Olof Wedin is a member of the boards of Setra Group AB and Mesta AS, and a member of the board of the Royal Swedish Academy of Agriculture and Forestry.

Leif Darner and Hanna Lagercrantz will step down from the board.